‘why?’

Posted: April 14, 2010 in Uncategorized

As I undressed for the most glorious shower, I was introduced to gluttony. I slipped into another mindset–one of objectivity. It was then that I led myself out of denial. Out of illusion. I took a step back and paid attention.

I documented. I am documenting. Even at this very second.

Tomorrow I will review. Assess. Reconnect my mind, soul, and body. I will not live another day in blind disconnect.

And then I will eat breakfast.

In order to continue this self-awareness, this self-study, I will ask myself ‘why?’ after every decision … and even every decision to avoid deciding. Noticing when my decisions morph from response to reaction.

Tomorrow I will practice CONTROL / EMOTION … control over emotion. Am I in control of my emotions or are my emotions in control of me?

My brain is losing its Linus dirt-cloud … I enjoy it working easier and faster and building stamina. I enjoy the glow of a healthy soul as it grows brighter and brighter with awareness. I understand my body more tonight. I am the absolutely worst to it. I will also enjoy feeling the strength and lightness grow ever present.

I will care for myself in total … I will become my ideal self.

It began tonight.

Leave a comment