i’m still alive

Posted: April 13, 2010 in Uncategorized

…In case you were wondering.

It’s almost time. Almost the end of my college career. By this Friday I have to have approximately 4 pages written: double-spaced, 1″ margins, Times New Roman, size 12 font. By next Friday I have to write a total of 42 pages minimum … with annotated bib, final outline, final everything for my thesis. By the Friday after that I have to have written another 24 pages written. Between now and the end of the semester, I will have written a total of 70 pages–a thesis and 4 other papers–in this time frame. That’s not counting all of the other papers I’ve written this semester.

I am calm. I have no worries at all. I can handle anything with the right mindset. I have superpowers. šŸ™‚

Well, that’s what I’m up to. Also: president of the queer group on campus and this Saturday we’re hosting our huge community project. Radical speaker from Chicago, raffle baskets, refreshments, and screening of Milk on a HUGE screen in one of the nation’s largest collegiate theaters. April is Sexual Assault Awareness Month and the donations/money from the raffle baskets go to a local women’s shelter-type organization that helps abused women escape. The day before, Friday, is the Day of Silence and we’re flying a gay pride flag at half mast + I’m writing a campus-wide e-mail explaining the day and our large display of our presence on campus. Senior skip day is either this Friday or the next Monday … I hope it’s not Friday. But Friday is better than no day at all.

ā¤

Leave a comment