no … NOW

Posted: February 14, 2010 in Uncategorized

Tell me … how soon is “next time?”

I’ll start eating better … after this venti caramel frappucino with whipping cream. Last one, I promise.

I’ll stop procrastinating … after this last quick check of Facebook. It’ll just take a second.

I’ll stop spending money I don’t have … after this [insert any ‘want’ item here]. I’ve wanted it forever.

I’ll start working out … when I’m not so busy/tired/[insert excuse of choice here].

…cliches have an exquisite way of making me ignore them. But cliches are what they are because they hold some truth, if you can sift through the healthy dose of “TRITE.”

Carpe Diem. Seize the Day. That was the phrase for the honors program in our public schools when I went there. I was part of that society because I did my work immediately otherwise I knew I’d forget about it. Since then, I’ve become too lax. Too many excuses.

When is it time to start making the right decisions? Healthy decisions? The best decisions? NOW.

Leave a comment